Faculty & Staff

Staff

Director's Office

Name Title Office Phone email
Taylor, Kevin Director 02-121 (805) 756-1503 jktaylor@calpoly.edu
Barton, Kim Administrative Support Coordinator 02-122B (805) 756-1503 kabarton@calpoly.edu

Assessment and Evaluation Office

Name Title Office Phone email
McMunn, Virginia Assessment Coordinator 02-120 (805) 756-5090 vmcmunn@calpoly.edu

Technology Office

Name Title Office Phone email
Help Desk Computer Lab and Tech Support 02-113B (805) 756-7616 soe-is@calpoly.edu
Watkins, Warren Technology Director 02-113B (805) 756-2083 wawatkin@calpoly.edu

Credential Office

Name Title Office Phone email
Walker, Michelle Lead Credential Analyst 02-120 (805) 756-2126 mtwalker@calpoly.edu
Skelton, Tom Administrative Support Coordinator 02-120 (805) 756-2126
(805) 756-7190
tskelton@calpoly.edu

Grants: TQP, Bechtel

Name Title Office Phone email
Hoellwarth, Chance Principal Investigator (PI) TQP

 

25-124

 

(805) 756-1665 choellwa@calpoly.edu
Guise, Megan Co-PI TQP 02-106 (805) 756-2134 meguise@calpoly.edu
Robbins, Amy Co-PI TQP 35-319 (805) 756-7299 acrobbin@calpoly.edu
Flushman, Tanya Principal Investigator (PI) Bechtel 02-133 (805) 756-5537 tflushma@calpoly.edu
Wood, Leah Co-PI Bechtel 02-108 (805) 756-2079 awood17@calpoly.edu
Hegg, Sarah Grants Coordinator 02-113A (805) 756-7492 shegg@calpoly.edu

back to top

* = link to bio / ** = link to schedule

Masters Program Faculty

Counseling and Guidance

Name* Title Office & Hours** Phone email
Almeida, Daniel Program Coordinator/Assistant Professor 02-137 (805) 756-1502 dalmeida@calpoly.edu
Byrne, Andrew Placement Co-Coordinator, Assistant Professor 02-136 (805) 756-2126 anbyrne@calpoly.edu
Kane, Steven T. Professor 02-112 (805) 756-1572 skane@calpoly.edu
Herter, Roberta J. Professor 02-130 (805) 756-1568 rherter@calpoly.edu
Ramrakhiani, Sonia Placement Co-Coordinator, Assistant Professor 02-138 (805) 756-2126 sramrakh@calpoly.edu

Curriculum and Instruction

Name* Title Office & Hours** Phone email
Flushman, Tanya Program Coordinator / Literacy Education and Early Childhood Education 02-133 (805) 756-5537 tflushma@calpoly.edu
Guise, Megan Literacy Education and Secondary Teacher Education 47-35L (805) 756-2134 meguise@calpoly.edu
Navarro, Oscar Assistant Professor 02-135 (805) 756-6553 osnavarr@calpoly.edu
Ronan, Briana Language Acquisition and Bilingual Education 02-111 (805) 756-5056

bronan@calpoly.edu

Educational Leadership and Administration

Name* Title Office & Hours** Phone email
Somoza-Norton, Andrea Program Coordinator/Assistant Professor 02-110 (805) 756-5373 asomozan@calpoly.edu
Brescia, James Clinical Educational Faculty 02-215 (805) 756-7569 jbrescia@calpoly.edu
Gentilucci, James Professor Emeritus 02-215 (805) 756-2126 jgentilu@calpoly.edu
Koski, Joseph Clinical Education Supervisor 02-215 (805)756-7569 koski@calpoly.edu
Mosunich, Daniel Lecturer 02-215 (805)756-7569 dmosunic@calpoly.edu
Salucci, Susan Clinical Education Supervisor 02-215 (805) 756-7569 ssalucci@calpoly.edu

Special Education

Name* Title Office & Hours** Phone email
Crutchfield, Stephen Program/Placement Co-Coordinator, Assistant Professor 02-107 (805) 756-7558 sacrutch@calpoly.edu
Wood, Leah Program/Placement Co-Coordinator, Assistant Professor 02-108 (805) 756-2126 awood17@calpoly.edu
Best, Megan Lecturer 02-109 (805) 756-1510 mhirzel@calpoly.edu
Cleere, Deborah Lecturer 02-109 (805) 756-1510 dcleere@calpoly.edu
Ruef, Michael Professor Emeritus 02-106 (805) 756-6082 mruef@calpoly.edu
Thomas Hicks, Lori Lecturer 02-109 (805) 756-1510 lthomash@calpoly.edu

 

back to top

* = link to bio / ** = link to schedule

Credential Program Faculty

Multiple Subject

Name* Title Office & Hours** Phone email
Bauer, Julee MS Coordinator/Lecturer 02-134 (805) 756-5638 jbauer@calpoly.edu
Delbridge, Annie Lecturer 02-109 (805) 756-1510 adelbrid@calpoly.edu
Flushman, Tanya Elementary Literacy Education Assistant Professor 02-133 (805) 756-5537 tflushma@calpoly.edu
Jensen, Jessica Assistant Professor 02-132 (805) 756-3420 jjense11@calpoly.edu
Kelly, Anna Sue Lecturer 02-109 (805) 756-1510 askelly@calpoly.edu
Kelso, Cherice Elementary Science Education Lecturer 02-109 (805) 756-1510 cekelso@calpoly.edu
Mayer, Frances Lecturer 02-131 (805) 756-6775 fmayer@calpoly.edu

Mulligan, Patricia

Elementary Education Professor 02-215 (805) 756-7569 pmulliga@calpoly.edu
Ronan, Briana Assistant Professor 02-111 (805) 756-5056

bronan@calpoly.edu​

Wiedenkeller, Sidonie Lecturer 02-131 (805) 756-6417 swiedenk@calpoly.edu

Single Subject

Name* Title Office & Hours** Phone email
Stauch, Nancy Program/Placement Coordinator, Physics Education Advisor and Lecturer 25-126 (805) 756-6587 nstauch@calpoly.edu
Bush, Seth Chemistry Education Advisor/Assistant Professor (805) 756-2746 sbush@calpoly.edu
Guise, Megan English Advisor, Assistant Professor 47-35L (805) 756-2134 meguise@calpoly.edu
Herter, Roberta Secondary Education Professor 02-130 (805) 756-1568 rherter@calpoly.edu
Himelblau, Ed Biology Education Advisor, Assistant Professor 33-365 (805) 756-2826 ehimelbl@calpoly.edu
Hoellwarth, Chance Physics Education Advisor, Professor 25-124 (805) 756-1665 choellwa@calpoly.edu
Marijuan, Silvia World Languages Advisor, Assistant Professor 47-26P (805) 756-2273 smarijua@calpoly.edu
Navarro, Oscar Secondary Education Assistant Professor 02-135 (805) 756-6553 osnavarr@calpoly.edu
Orth, Joel Social Science Education Advisor, Assistant Professor 47-25L (805) 756-2963 jorth@calpoly.edu
Schinck-Mikel, Amelie Math Education Advisor, Professor 25-324 (805) 756-2352 aschinck@calpoly.edu
Swan, Ben Agricultural Education Advisor, Professor 10-240 (805) 756-2401 bswan@calpoly.edu
Tomasini, Alice Lecturer 02-109 (805) 756-1510 atomasin@calpoly.edu
Wood, Louisa Lecturer 02-106 (805) 756-6082 lbwood@calpoly.edu

back to top

 

Related Content

School of Education
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
805.756.2126
soe@calpoly.edu